adieu mes amis

:: 2002-03-02 :: 12:37 p.m. ::
:: The Finnish flag is useful for many things ::

Finally I can sit down, take a deep breath and think back what has happened during the last few days. The breathing deep part might make me feel sick though.

We had a party last night. I remember vaguely that I danced on the sofa, stuck a Finnish flag down the clevage of Magda (the Romanian volunteer), had a bottle fight with Regina, fell on my but sp hard that I have a bruise the size of my hand down there now, talked swedish with a german girl called Stefanie, gazed in utter admiration to the eyes of her best friend whose name I can't be bothered to remember, because those eyes were just THE EYES, danced on the sofa some more, drank quite a bit of Cinzano, talked a lot of stupid things, tried to calculate with my mobile how much money the others should pay me for all the food we bought for the party, but gave up because couldn't hit the right buttons, used the aforementioned Finnish flag as a toothpick and had a long and very funny conversation with Patricia about boyfriends and Nepal. Apparently her gorgeous hair boyfriend wants to go to Nepal too but only to do the monk thing as as Patricia put it.

Yes. I did that and I'm pretty sure that I did so much more but just don't remember any of it. The eyes of Stefanie's best friend who we all thought was her boyfriend and who I think wants to be her boyfriend were really something. All the girls noticed them. For now on he shall be known as the dark guy with THE EYES in these parts of Luxembourg.

Christian was there too and I didn't speak with him much. I was too busy with the bottle fighting and Magda's shirt that had one button missing. But I detected the same tiredness and unhappiness in him as the last time we met.

Angel had fun too and the film was a big success. We made him dance on the table which was a very difficult thing to do. In the end he agreed to do it, if I'd do it with him, which I of course did. Then he others joined us and we were all dancing on the table.

I don't know when I went to sleep or how I went to sleep. I only know that my eyelids are as droopy as they can get and my mouth tastes like a dead rat was hiding somewhere between the teeth and that is after brushing my teeth for ten minutes so vigorously that I was afraid they would come of altogether.

Now I have to go because it is Angel's last day and I simply can't spend it all in the Internet. Besides that the drawback of parties is that you have to clean afterwards. The apartment looks horrible. It was shitty before but now it is extra super shitty and smells of cigarettes and beer. More news later on.

Prev :: Next

The image is from Webshots


2003-02-13 - test
2002-05-07 - New home :)
2002-03-15 - Random thoughts
2002-03-07 - Phone calls
2002-03-07 - Crisis

host index past entries cast links rings email gbook gmap