adieu mes amis

:: 2001-09-10 :: 8:25 p.m. ::
:: Holiday is over ::

I was going to write wonderful, long and happy entry about how lovely it is to be back in Luxembourg and how the kids are all like little angels (except that horrible Crazy Chris from England), but I'm so damn tired that I just won't bother.

I overslept in the morning. First morning at work and I don't wake up in time. I wasn't late after all, but it meant skipping breakfast completely, which caused me headache that lasted all day.

The kids were nice, but Adrien kept mentioning how difficult it is that I can't integrate more in the group... Yes, I know they don't understand english. That is exactly why I speak french to them, but is it my fault that they don't speak fucking french to me? Besides this is the first time that I actually talked with the kids more than just saying Voulez vous regarder ce que vous avez filmer? Merci. Tr�s bien. Non non non! Je peux prendre le camera (before you drop it), merci beaucoup. Oui je viens de Finlande comme Mika H�kkinen. Non, il n'est pas mon cousin. Oui, en hiver c'est tr�s froid.

After work Adrien showed us this film Christian began to edit before InterArts and which he had to finish because Christian is now gone. He said it was ready and we were just going to give one final look to it. My opinion? It's too long, boring, too hastily edited (believe me, you can see that) and the music is shit. Adrien doesn't bother with the music. He always uses the same one. It was really crap film. We gave our opinions. The smoothed versions of our opinions. The film remains crap as Adrien doesn't agree with us (he is too lazy to do anything about the film). This is the guy who thinks he knows everything better than we do.

Frin was also working with us again. He was much funnier and nicer now that Nathalie (his girlfriend) wasn't around. Maybe it's the fact that I actually got a chance to exchange couple of words with him.

The kids will stay two more days. They are from Panda Club. Their leader calls himself Crocodile Mike. The other leader is this awfully sweet girl called Muriel. She is a bit simple but just adorable in her own way. And she has Marilyn Monroe voice.

Tomorrow the real filming will begin. A whole day with Adrien... Wish me luck ;)

I just realised that this entry is not very logical or intersting for that matter, but let that just express my current state of mind to you... I promise something better next time :)

Prev :: Next

The image is from Webshots


2003-02-13 - test
2002-05-07 - New home :)
2002-03-15 - Random thoughts
2002-03-07 - Phone calls
2002-03-07 - Crisis

host index past entries cast links rings email gbook gmap