adieu mes amis

:: 2001-09-11 :: 7:58 p.m. ::
:: "Oh My God" ::

I suppose the most used phrase today in Diaryland is Oh my God. It certainly summs up the unbelievable.

I have watched french tv channel with continuous reportage from USA. In Belgium they evacuated the NATO buildings. Muriel and I were sitting in the theatre room of the hostel and just staring at the same pictures of the second tower exploding when the plane crashed to it over and over again. We kept repeating more to ourselves than to each others Imagine what it must've been like for the people in the plane/in the buildings/just anywhere near/the relarives, friends, boyfreinds and girlfriends, lovers, children, parents... To me it seems like an open declaration of war. No one could've done this only to get attention of media. Can someone really be that sick?

I read through some recently updated diaries. People are shocked all over the world. Shocked and scared. One of the comments that really caught my eye was in the diary of Shimmerluv:

"In the City of God there will be a great thunder, Two Brothers torn apart by Chaos, while fortress endures the great leader will succumb"

"The third big war will begin when the big city is burning"

Nostradamus 1654

I think that the latter is what we mostly fear in Europe. I really do hope that USA can keep calm and not overreact and cause even bigger damage. It's a tragedy, no one denies that, but attacking another country just to revenge what has happened today is not exactly the right way to deal with the situation. For some reason I have this feeling that the worst will happen. It has already began to happen...

Prev :: Next

The image is from Webshots


2003-02-13 - test
2002-05-07 - New home :)
2002-03-15 - Random thoughts
2002-03-07 - Phone calls
2002-03-07 - Crisis

host index past entries cast links rings email gbook gmap